Home » About CCPC

About CCPC

The CCPC has been meeting  regionally since 1995  and nationally since 2006.  We are an open, congenial and discussion-driven philosophy circle, which meets internationally every Spring.

Executive Officers

Advisory Board

  • Roger Ames, University of Hawai’i at Manoa (Emeritus), United States, and Beijing University, China
  • Roy Bhaskar, University of London, United Kingdom †
  • Walter Brogan, Villanova University, United States
  • Edward S Casey, Stony Brook University, United States
  • Chun Chieh Huang, National Taiwan University (Emeritus), Taiwan
  • Eliot Deutsch, University of Hawai’i at Manoa (Emeritus), United States †
  • Thomas R Flynn, Emory University, United States
  • James W Heisig, Nanzan Institute for Religion and Culture, Japan
  • Dalia Judovitz, Emory University, United States
  • Alan Kam Leung Chan, Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
  • Thomas P Kasulis, The Ohio State University (Emeritus), United States
  • David Farrell Krell, DePaul University (Emeritus) and Brown University, United States
  • John Maraldo, North Florida University (Emeritus), United States
  • Fujita Masakatsu, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Keta Masako, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Michael Naas, DePaul University, United States
  • Graham Parkes, Institute of Philosophy, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Hans Ruin, South Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Ohashi Ryosuke, Ryukoku University and Osaka University, Japan
  • John Sallis, Boston College, United States
  • Dennis Schmidt, Western Sydney University, Australia
  • Ogawa Tadashi, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Cynthia Willett, Emory University, United States
  • David Wood, Vanderbilt University, United States

Editorial Board

  • Silvia Benso, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
  • Steven Burik, Singapore Management University, Singapore
  • Bret Davis, Loyola University of Maryland, United States
  • Nythamar de Oliverira, Pontifical Catholic University, Brazil
  • William Edelglass, Marlboro College, United States
  • Julián Ferreyra, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Julia Jansen, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Gereon Kopf, Luther College, United States
  • Erin A McCarthy, St. Lawrence University, United States
  • Bradley Douglas Park, St. Mary’s College of Maryland, United States
  • Jin Y. Park, American University, United States
  • Guoxiang Peng, Zhejiang University, China
  • Franklin Perkins, University of Hawai’i at Manoa, United States
  • Marcia Sa Cavalcante Schuback, South Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Brian Schroeder, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
  • May Sim, College of the Holy Cross, United States
  • Gabriel Soldatenko, California Polytechnic State University, United States
  • Tan Sor-hoon, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • André van der Braak, Vrije Universiteit, Netherlands
  • Robin R. Wang, Loyola Marymount University, United States

To make a donation to the CCPC please contact:

Jason M. Wirth
Department of Philosophy
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122
1+ 206.296.2135